Hello everyone, and welcome back to The Bookworm’s Fantasy! I hope you’re all well. Today I’m going to be posting my contribution to the Horror Movie Book Tag. I was tagged by both Nikola @ Breathing Through Pages and Janel @ Keeper Of Pages – thanks so much to both of you. So, here goes…

btag

 

 

 

Rules: 

  1.  Please credit Princess @RoyalReader (or just Royal Reader), as the creator of this tag, and add the rules.
  2. You can use the graphics provided in your post, or you’re welcome to make your own!
  3. Thank the person(s) who tagged you and let others know of their fabulous blogs.
  4. Tag as many people as you want, be it 1 or 20, it’s entirely up to you!

 

 

My Answers: 

THE ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE: A BOOK YOU WOULD SAVE WHEN CIVILIZATION ENDS?

image12

This is one of my all-time favourite books, passed down from both my grandmother and my mother. I’d have to save this!

 

THE VAMPIRE: A BOOK YOU WOULD STAKE THROUGH THE HEART?

image3-16

I absolutely loathed this book! I never ever want to see it again – which is too bad because I have an exam coming up on this…

 

THE HAUNTED HOUSE: A BOOK THAT STILL HAUNTS YOU?

image1-44

A really difficult read about the devastation of sexual assault. You can check out my full review here if you’re interested.

THE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER: A BOOK WITH A TWIST YOU DID NOT SEE COMING?

51gi7htn2xl

What an amazing twist! If you’d like to find out more, my full review can be found here.

THE CREEPY DOLL: A BOOK THAT SEEMS INNOCENT BUT ISN’T?

image1 (51)

This book was a whole lot darker than I expected! I have a full review coming soon, so keep your eyes out for that!

THE MONSTER: A BOOK YOU COULD BARELY TACKLE/DEFEAT?

image1-23

I had to read this for university, and it was extremely difficult. So glad I actually managed it!

THE COMEDY-HORROR: A BOOK WITH MIXED GENRES THAT WORKED (OR DIDN’T)?

image1-33

The mix of comedy, chick-lit and darker suspense/thriller aspects really worked in this. Check out my full review here.

THE (CLICHED) TEEN HORROR: A BOOK YOU FOUND SUPER CLICHED/STEREOTYPICAL?

image2 (43)

I know loads of people love this book but I just couldn’t get over how typically American high school YA it was. Sorry!

THE DEMONIC POSSESSION: A BOOK SO GRIPPING YOU NEEDED AN EXORCIST TO ESCAPE IT?

image1 (49)

Full of suspense and mystery – I couldn’t put this down! You can find my full review here.

THE SCIENCE FICTION: A PRECIOUS BOOK YOU WOULD PERMANENTLY SACRIFICE TO ALIENS FOR THE GOOD OF MANKIND?

image6-8

So many emotions! Don’t read this unless you want a good cry. My full review can be found here.

I TAG: 

Jill’s Book Cafe

The Blonde Likes Books

Bibliomaniac UK

 

 

 

 

 

Happy reading 🙂

8 thoughts on “Horror Movie Book Tag

Leave a Reply

