Hello everyone, and welcome back to The Bookworm’s Fantasy! I hope you’re all well. Today I’m going to be posting my Monthly Reads for June 2017. I haven’t actually been able to read as much as I’d have liked in June (I only managed 3 books)…I’ve been away from home quite a bit and haven’t had chance to pick up and read many books. However, I’m going on holiday for 2 weeks in July, so I’ll have lots of time to read as much as I like then! Keep reading to find out my Monthly Reads for June 2017…

 

 

 

 


Fierce Kingdom by Gin Phillips.

51pjdDJYHCL

Image result for star clipartImage result for star clipartImage result for star clipart

(I was sent an ARC of this by Transworld Books.)

I took part in the blog tour for this last month, which you can find here. This book had a very intriguing premise but contained a couple of glaring plot holes for me, and some of the events that took place did not seem plausible. Very well-written and tense, and the fast pace really spurs the reader on, but I couldn’t see past some of the errors with the plot. A fairly good read!

 

 


The Things We Thought We Knew by Mahsuda Snaith.

51QY-PWllML

Image result for star clipartImage result for star clipart

(I was sent an ARC of this by Transworld Books.)

I could appreciate this book for what it was, but it just wasn’t my kind of thing. I found it pretty dull and couldn’t really relate to or connect with any of the characters, and ended up putting it down about 2/3rds of the way through. If you like slow burners that are not very plot-driven then you may enjoy this!

 

 


You by Caroline Kepnes.

image1 (58)

Image result for star clipartImage result for star clipartImage result for star clipartImage result for star clipart.5

I posted a full review of this here, so be sure to check that out. I absolutely loved every second of reading this! It’s a very dark and addictive read, and it definitely isn’t for the faint-hearted. It expertly explores the inner workings of a stalker/criminal, and is very disturbing in it’s approach. I highly recommend this to those of you who like much darker thrillers!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

