Hello everyone, and welcome back to The Bookworm’s Fantasy! I hope you’re all doing well. Today’s post is going to be different to my usual bookish posts: I’m going to be reflecting on a few different things that have happened or have been happening recently in my life. I’m really happy with how things have been going for me this year, and I wanted to share some of those with you! So, keep reading…

 

 

 


Finishing Second Year of University

For those of you who don’t know, I study English Literature and Creative Writing at university. I love my course, but it has been pretty challenging and comes with plenty of ups and downs.

During Semester 1 (between September-December 2016), I struggled a lot health-wise and consequently struggled academically, and didn’t do very well in any of my assignments around that time. But I managed to pull it back in Semester 2 and Semester 3, and did a whole lot better on my assignments and exams around that time.

During second year, I really have grown into my course and developed so much academically. I’ve enjoyed my time at university as a whole so much more, and am extremely happy and proud to have obtained a higher grade this year.

For now, I’m going to recharge my batteries over the Summer and look forward to my final year. I’m very excited about all the modules I’m going to be studying in this coming year, and will update you all on them towards the end of the Summer!

 

 

 


Achieving 300+ Followers on WordPress

At the end of June, I reached 300 followers on WordPress! I’m extremely grateful to all of you who follow and read my blog, and I’m so happy that people seem to be enjoying it. Reaching this milestone after one year of blogging is brilliant for me, and I’m delighted!

My blog posts have really come a long way since the first one a year ago (you can view it here if you’d like to.) 73 blog posts later, and here I am today! But I’ve still got a lot to learn, and I’m eager to keep improving my blog.

If anybody has any suggestions for blog posts you’d like to see or just how I can generally improve my blog, please do comment and let me know. I love hearing from you all! I absolutely love writing blog posts – it’s a great stress reliever for me and it makes me incredibly happy, so I want to make sure you all feel that way when reading my posts too.

So again, thankyou to you all!

wpid-10995034_1424565764504685_1154653831_n

 

 


The Future

Now that my final year of university is approaching, I need to start thinking about the future beyond university. I was really big on the idea of going into Journalism as a career, which I am still keen to do for a little while, but I’ve become more interested in the Publishing field recently.

I’m now keen to pursue Publishing after university, but would like to stay local (Birmingham, UK) if possible. So if any of you have any advice or know of any local Publishing houses around the area please do let me know!

But for the near future, I’m going to carry on reading as much as I physically can, and will also carry on blogging twice a week (unless I’m too busy one week!) And for beyond that, I’ll see where the future takes me!

 

 

 

 

 

Happy reading 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Reflecting On: University, 300 Followers, The Future & More…

Leave a Reply

